DIY Christmas Decorations Under $5

I can’t believe it’s almost Christmas! It has been awhile hasn’t it? Let’s see, well I’ve been busy with my family decorating the house and my own room. This year I was quite broke & I cruised Pinterest for some goodies such as; diy Christmas decorations. I found some really easy and fun ones to share. This year I needed all my ornaments to be special and 100% handmade from the heart.

It’s really fun and brings the family together when you’re making Christmas ornaments together and don’t have to spend a ton of money.

What you’ll need

Note: You can either purchase these things at the store nearby or get them online in the links below (where I purchased mine for a crazy low price.) If you have some of these at home or can borrow them from a friend/family that’s awesome too!

DIY Nativity Set

free-printable-stichers-nativity-creche-c3a0-imprimer-en-stickers-1

So, I made this really special video juuuuust for you guys! I was super excited when my father gave me my first mirrorless SLR camera from Olympus! It’s an epl7 pen series. It takes amazing photos and video. I honestly never thought I’d find a camera that captured my life in the way I seen it through my eyes. It is a true blessing from God that I was able to find this camera and receive it. God is good, everyday! Also thanks to my father who graciously let me choose this birthday gift in November. Thanks Dad!

Here is the fun cinematic video I made with my Olympus epl7 pen series camera. I will do a review on it soon. I didn’t edit out too much because all the good stuff is usually the stuff where we made some ooopps and on-no’s!

balls

DIY Cut Out Christmas Ornament Decorations

ornaments

DIY Christmas Ornament Tree Cut Out

Remember: Handmade doesn’t mean perfect. Handmade means it’s from the heart and nothing in the world could compare to it’s loving hands and heart that created it just for you and your loved ones. So, have fun and I am wishing you the Merriest Christmas and lots of blessings from God.

If you want more Christmas idea’s then please follow me on my Pinterest

Everything was purchased at the dollar store.

 

Leave a comment